2017-05-18 / Top News

FAU Lifelong Learning awards $11,000 in scholarships

The Lifelong Learning Society at Florida Atlantic University’s John D. MacArthur Campus awarded 11 scholarships to undergraduate and graduate students at the Northern Campus Achievement Awards.

“This year, the Lifelong Learning Society awarded seven $1,000 scholarships to undergraduate and graduate students on the John D. MacArthur Campus, including three $1,000 scholarships from the proceeds of our LUNAFEST Film Festival and one $1,000 scholarship in memory of Robert Friedman,” said Josette Valenza, director of the Lifelong Learning Society in Jupiter. She noted that students who received the scholarships impressed the selection committee with their academic qualifications. The primary criteria for the scholarship selection were demonstrated academic achievement and leadership performance.

Graduate scholarship went to Jennifer Percival and Aliza Sloan. Undergraduate LLS scholarship recipients were Bebeto Amazan, Julie Jean Baptiste, Stephanie Lazo, Lauren Lowy, Regina Murphy, Coutney Noya, Swathi Pisupati, Selene Vazquez and Brooke Ann Waffner. ¦

Return to top